Letters of my Youth

 

This is a song about innocence. I love playing music for young people and children, they NEVER lie to you about the groove. This is a small way to make a much larger point.

 

Letters of my Youth

How many mountains are there left to climb

Does it get lonely at the top

We learn lessons of love and friendship

Don’t you let your wonder stop

I can see for miles

I can see for miles

I can see the stars

Playing with their dials

If I wrote letters of my youth                      I would read them now

When were young we speak the truth     It helps to listen

To the letters of our youth             I would read them now

When were young we speak the truth

You climbed you’re mountain and you climbed it high

Naked burning to the top

Did you miss lessons        life’s great treasures

Wander back into the start

I can see for miles

I can see for miles

I can see the stars

Playing with their dials

If I wrote letters of my youth                      I would read them now

When were young we speak the truth     It helps to listen

To the letters of our youth             I would read them now

When were young we speak the truth

About gatsbygreenlight

I am an natural economist, artist, musician, songwriter and a supporter of the planet and sustainable living. I am the author of Annalee and the Forever Smile, a Harry Potter of Sustainability and Little House on the Prairie for this generation. Annalee is a multi-novel, multi-film franchise in the YA sci-fi fantasy genre. I am a musician and songwriter with Gatsby's Green Light and as a soloist and have released over 10 albums. More info at www.kencoulson.com. I promote tangible trillion dollar markets in Sustainability at www.futurebrightllc.com. Promoting Love, Compassion and Intelligence.

Posted on August 31, 2011, in Gatsby's Green Light, General Philosophy, Ken Coulson Poetry & Song Lyric and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. aka Player number 7

    Nice touch – to see the added note/intro to the lyrics to Letters of My Youth. More please.

Leave a Reply

