Siren’s Song, The Song of the Earth

One day I awoke and all the papers were in a new language
Newcaster spoke and I heard nothing
And I was alone for the first time, the world was clear
The world was my mind, eyes were the cloud and my lips
My lips they spoke out loud
This is the Siren’s Song, the song of the earth
This is the Siren’s Song, land of the sand and dirt

Light breaks on the water, like a beacon of mystery
The dance continues throughout the day
My thoughts dance with it, who will come after us?
Will they know as little as we do
Is this my life’s radio calling
Is this my life’s radio calling
Or will I stand in line like man does

Dance continues throughout the day

The pall of the concrete jungle, tries to contain me
But the beautiful sing on

Misunderstood and broken but completely free

The remedy plays on

This is the Siren’s Song, the song of the earth
This is the Siren’s Song, land of the sand and dirt

About gatsbygreenlight

I am an natural economist, artist, musician, songwriter and a supporter of the planet and sustainable living. I am the author of Annalee and the Forever Smile, a Harry Potter of Sustainability and Little House on the Prairie for this generation. Annalee is a multi-novel, multi-film franchise in the YA sci-fi fantasy genre. I am a musician and songwriter with Gatsby's Green Light and as a soloist and have released over 10 albums. More info at www.kencoulson.com. I promote tangible trillion dollar markets in Sustainability at www.futurebrightllc.com. Promoting Love, Compassion and Intelligence.

Posted on August 31, 2011, in Gatsby's Green Light, General Philosophy, Ken Coulson Poetry & Song Lyric, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

