Day 7 – Fairfax, VA 557miles

We had stopped by an Irish Pub after the show last night for a nightcap and witnessed one of the more hilarious karaoke sessions every. Lovely folks, but I am quite glad Tracy brought me earplugs! It was a Colorado beer themed night with me getting to drink Avery and Fat Tire, yum

Fairfax was but a short jaunt from Arlington. We had a tremendous late breakfast in Arlington at one of the better diners I’d been to in a long time! The Silver Diner in Arlington where the coffee completes me!

We arrived a Cafe Epicure for the tail end of their Writer’s Circle event, very cool. I had never done anything like that before but will be sure to do it again! We were happy to participate! It was a quite Monday and we took the time to get to know the writers that had huddled up to exchange prose and thought and enjoy the fine coffee, tea, and beer on tap at the Epicure. The Epicure is a young business but has a old soul and the attention to detail and the rock art adorning the walls speak volumes as to the places potential. I surely hope to be back! I was quite tired from everything in the last few days (I say as I write this at 6am!) so we played and appreciated the kind words about the music, then went home to get some rest. It would be a busy week of shows if I could pull it off!

Cafe Epicure 12/12/11

The Way

Baila Luna

Portland Song

Closer

Letters of My Youth

About gatsbygreenlight

I am an natural economist, artist, musician, songwriter and a supporter of the planet and sustainable living. I am the author of Annalee and the Forever Smile, a Harry Potter of Sustainability and Little House on the Prairie for this generation. Annalee is a multi-novel, multi-film franchise in the YA sci-fi fantasy genre. I am a musician and songwriter with Gatsby's Green Light and as a soloist and have released over 10 albums. More info at www.kencoulson.com. I promote tangible trillion dollar markets in Sustainability at www.futurebrightllc.com. Promoting Love, Compassion and Intelligence.

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Gatsby's Green Light, Sonic Bomb, WinterTour2011 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

