Day 15 – Black Mountain, NC 1313 miles

Black Mountain, NC is a spectacular town just East of Ashville. Great local food and wares, It reminded me a lot of Silvermine, CO for some reason. I stayed at the Red Rocking Chair Inn, whose rooms are all named and, I guess themed?,. The owners were very friendly and as I were traveling with Music they showed me the cheapest room for the night,.. ‘The Music Room’. I smiled at the irony and settled in to my room adorned with notation for wallpaper and other musical trinkets. This was a random trip out, that I am glad I made. The guys I met a rapped with had me close to moving down there and maybe that might come to be. I won’t write about the energies they spoke of just yet, but I have a feeling they were right!

Bob Hinkle and the the others at White Horse are kind and welcoming folks and I will know them for awhile 😉

 

White Horse Black Mountain

Portland Song

Letters of My Youth

Baila Luna

About gatsbygreenlight

I am an natural economist, artist, musician, songwriter and a supporter of the planet and sustainable living. I am the author of Annalee and the Forever Smile, a Harry Potter of Sustainability and Little House on the Prairie for this generation. Annalee is a multi-novel, multi-film franchise in the YA sci-fi fantasy genre. I am a musician and songwriter with Gatsby's Green Light and as a soloist and have released over 10 albums. More info at www.kencoulson.com. I promote tangible trillion dollar markets in Sustainability at www.futurebrightllc.com. Promoting Love, Compassion and Intelligence.

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Gatsby's Green Light, Sonic Bomb, Uncategorized, WinterTour2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great meeting you at White Horse Black Mountain Ken. Look forward to hearing you again soon

    —Don Talley, The Black Mountain Music Scene

Leave a Reply

