HWHN – Philadelphia

#hwhn

I saw two solar arrays of the 1MW size on the drive between Harrisburg and Philadelphia. 1MW is enough to power about 400 homes and costs between $3-$4M to build in a ground array. The panels still produce on cloudy days.

IMG_1344

I sloshed around City Center Philadelphia as the snow storm got underway

IMG_1353IMG_1355_2

Someone choose to lay down on the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

IMG_1362

Philadelphia is full of great words and always makes me think hopeful thoughts.

IMG_1364

I played music at World Cafe Live and Fergie’s Pub. We got the whole bar involved for a Paul Simon tune at Fergie’s. Great Inclusion – Great intention bubble. Saturday night the city was ghost town – it was oddly inspiring – TIME was open and the band was cordial and warm. I broke my mother’s rule to never follow a jazz band with an acoustic guitar but it worked out just fine and I met a bunch of great folks. All things considered – Philadelphia was a wonderful trip. Now its on to the next place. To find me, book me, partner with me, message me go to KenCoulson.com

About gatsbygreenlight

I am an natural economist, artist, musician, songwriter and a supporter of the planet and sustainable living. I am the author of Annalee and the Forever Smile, a Harry Potter of Sustainability and Little House on the Prairie for this generation. Annalee is a multi-novel, multi-film franchise in the YA sci-fi fantasy genre. I am a musician and songwriter with Gatsby's Green Light and as a soloist and have released over 10 albums. More info at www.kencoulson.com. I promote tangible trillion dollar markets in Sustainability at www.futurebrightllc.com. Promoting Love, Compassion and Intelligence.

Posted on January 22, 2014, in Artist Communities, Gatsby's Green Light and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

